Month: June 2013

  • Handle Your Scandal

    Hey Everyone, 

     

    I've been crazy busy with work and I'm actually work on some new projects for a website I'm starting and also starting up my youtube channel aswell. As most of you know I love make up and I dabble on developing my skills. I have entered a beauty group and right now we are doing a fun little contest that has been pushing me to develop and grow my make up skills . and I feel so proud of myself that I really do feel that I have evolved and now I don't feel like I try to hard to feel pretty in make up. Most of the time I feel like I look like a drag queen ( which some are super pretty but I mean the ones that wear make up and still look like a man ) . I guess when I do make up I try not to look like a man, and yet I will always identify myself as a man. does not make sense but it does in my head somehow. 

     

    Aside from that I went a couple of weeks ago to my doctors office for a general check up. They took some blood samples to check for kidney, liver, cholesterol and the scary STD / HIV check ups. lol I honestly was a bit nervous because these days you never know what could be wrong with you, and plus just blood work in general scares me. I'm not a big fan of someone poking me with needles. Thankfully my follow up was this morning and I'm overjoyed to say I am completely fine. no liver, cholesterol, bloodpressure issues. No STD's / HIV negative. That was definitely something that brightened up my day. I'm not saying I sleep around or anything but just knowing I'm completely ok can brighten anyones day. 

    My website I am creating is going to go hand in hand with my youtube. I know their is a lot of beauty channels out there making money by giving out "make up" tips. and as soon as they get sponsors. they stop actually helping people and answering questions. I want to bring it back to the olden times when someone can provide make up tips and still be a normal human being giving tips and advice because its something they enjoy doing, not something they are doing as a job for money one video at a time. 

     

    Aside from that I also want to purchase some products (beauty, cameras, etc) and review them so people have an idea of what they are purchasing. I have a few companies willing to help me out with this, thank goodness. So I'm very excited to get this up and running! wish me luck everyone

     

    Finally, here is some pictures so far from the competition i am doing from that make up group by theme ( each week is a new theme, and lowest voted does not make it to the next week ( we started at 12 and within 3 weeks we're down to 6 lol. people I guess go intimidated quickly by it ) 

     

    WEEK  1 ( 50's glam *glittery eye , crazy winged liner and eyelashes were a must * )

     

    WEEK 2 *( Theme was Rainbow Animal Print )*

    *This week's theme is drag illusions and I had to recreate this look by raven*
    I cannot post the image yet . lol I'll have to find out if i make it first. 

    but here is the image I have to re-create (make up only )