April 25, 2013

  • MATH ... The Untold Story

    Well Hello, Dolly! ;) lol 

     

    I just want to say that I will have more time to write on my blog thanks to my one decision, I have decided to stop going out and drinking for at least 6 months to a year. Which will definitely cut down on my "social" or unhealthy time consuming events. 

    Aside from that What is coming up is my national certification for my Pharmacy Technician license in May and I have about 2-3 weeks to study which seems like a long time to study but I'm so used to doing everything last minute that now that I don't have any focus on drinking (which was a main reason I did things last minute) I have begun to study. 

    I used to be really into math when I was younger, Regular math, Algebra 1 & 2, Statistics, etc were all so much fun for me to do. When I went to pharmacy school in 2010-2011 I only had 1 math class requirement and I felt so stupid only because I was so into partying and drinking that I completely forgot how to do math. Math was one of the easiest subjects for me because I was so focused on being  great at everything I did in school. Economics, Science, Math, English, History, were all easy classes for me boring for some but easy enough. Although P.E was an entirely different story, I did not like sweating in front of other people and having to shower in the same shower as everyone so I passed with a C to avoid doing all that lol. 

    Anyways, moving back to the point, now that I have taken this time to regroup myself and focus completely 100% on my priorities i have realized it has become just as easy to learn these subjects as it was back in high school because I have no distractions as I did before. I'm very excited to hopefully accomplish another stepping stone in my life and prove to myself I am worth everything I think I am. Even doing all this studying has kind of made me even consider going to Pharmacy School and Become a Pharmacist, but that will be in the future hopefully. 

     

    So in closing, What are your thoughts  on math? was it your best subject? worst subject? what math classes did you take while in school? 

     

    "Dare to be Different" - Armandolush

Comments (3)

  • as you know, i am in love with the subject of mathematics.

    it is a language in which we all can speak and understand each other.

    Math rules the world!!!!

  • math was hard for me in early elementary due to my dyslexia but I guess around 8th grade something clicked and it took off and I was in calculus in 9th grade already. I was the only 9th grader to the rest being seniors. I was even tutoring a senior. Till this day I can do big problems in my head but have to count on my fingers for simple math.

  • Math huh?  Well when I was a kid I think they had that damn Barbie commercial where she says, "Math class is tough."  Anyway, I think I was good at it.  The worst part was I would occasionally switch a number.  In college though I had a statistics professor that for some reason hated me.  She'd mark me off for HAND WRITING!  Not because she couldn't see or understand the numbers I wrote but because of hand writing!  That's when I learned that she was the lead computer science professor and so I dropped all future plans of computer science and stuck with the liberal arts. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment