Month: September 2011

  • Bully: A Gay Story

    Well This song is by Shiny Toy Guns and it is called "Sky fell over me" I thought it would be somewhat appropriate. Starts off like it's going to be a dancy song, but its not. The lyrics is what I wanted to really make apparent.

    I really hate talking about bullying and the idea of people taking the time to seriously torture someone else is sickening. Of course we all get into arguments with people and insult them and such but I would never personally take the time to continually mock and make fun of someone for personal pleasure. I actually came across an article today (on facebook), that someone shared about a young teenager whom committed suicide because he was frequently bullied. If you'd like to read this article you can Click here A new window will open.

    Before I would of said (and have said) that these kids are just weak and should realize how much more they are hurting others by hurting themselves. I've come to realize how hard it must be to have to endure such torture on a daily basis, for such a long time. I'm sure it was pretty horrible and I can imagine how they must have felt but I could never live it.

    It's sick to know that kids and adults alike spend so much time doing this to people, and for something as small as their sexual orientation, or even something as simple as they aren't "popular" as they are. I actually found a video (that i'll post after this) about how this guy that vlogs on youtube, had someone drive by and call him a faggot, horrible word to call someone.

    I found it kind of ironic because I too just recently had someone that drove by as I was crossing the street call me a "faggot" and when I heard it it made me wonder how I would of dealt with that if I was younger. Knowing myself, if I was younger and had someone just randomly call me that, I would have probably broken down, cried, felt insecure, etc. When I came back from thinking like that, I thought about how I really feel about that word now. It did strike a nerve with me for about 10-15 minutes. Then I slowly got over it. The only thing that really hit the nerve was that they only had the balls to call me such a name as they were driving by. I am definately not ashamed of who I am, and cannot say I have been truly bullied when I was younger. I had people joke around with me because of my sexuality, but it never really offended me, nor made me feel bullied.

    If someone had something to say to me, they never did, or they did it behind my back and when I found out about it, I wouldn't confront them but they'd know I heard what they said, and never said anything to my face. I made it obvious I was waiting for them to call me a fag to my face but nothing. Their courage is only fueld by the ignorance they've embraced. When they are around their friends, they can do ANYTHING. A lone, they are NOTHING. Remember that, and everyday you'll get a bit stronger. I have, and even now when I think about that guy calling me a faggot, it doesn't phase me. I actually find him pathetic, and laugh at the fact that he has his own insecurities that he wanted to verbalize to me, but his insecurities are worse than the ones I could ever have / had.

    here is the video with the guy's story about his little incident with the drive by insults.

     

    - ArmandoLush
    "Dare to be different"

  • Lush Goes GaGa (video)

    Well I will have some stuff I will be updating tomorrow, but for now I am currently working on finals and finishing things up. Until then I will leave you with this video of me lip syncing. As you all know I find the easiest ways of entertaining myself =] lol And messing up just makes me laugh more. I know this entire song but for some reason I got nervous and messed up a bit. Plus! you do get to see my bangs rather than in pictures ;) Hope this entertains you, makes you laugh even =]

  • Shallow & Shameless

    Today's song is by Penguine Prison titled "The Worse it Gets" (The Starsmith Remix) ;) **WARNING!!! the begining starts off slightly louder than the rest of the song**

    We've all either been accused of being shallow or conceited at some point in our lives. It's something that has bothered me for quite some time. I honestly can say that I do look beyond "imperfections" and focus more on personality, that's why when i like someoneone it's hard to dislike them. Once I like the person they are, their looks can change but their personality is the same and thats what I end up continuing being attracted to.

    People always focus on the outer, someone can be completely gorgeous but have the UGLIEST personality. Some realize that their "beauty" sugar coated the ugliness they are within and move on from pursuing that person, but end up going after someone similar.

    So how shallow is too shallow? is their anything as some what shallow? Where do we draw the line of shallow to prejudice? is their a right time to be shallow ?

    Most people look for something similar to them, if not "better" than they are. Majority have some prejudice towards what kind of person they date. They have to be mexican, or they have to look gangster, or they have to be straight acting, or she has to have huge boobs, or he // she cannot be fatter than I am. It's very sad that people do not give others the time of day and are missing out on possibly finding someone great or even their "soul mate." I've seen plenty of conceited people live miserable lives only because they look for the same "beauty" but that same "beauty" is looking for a different beauty and they are not the ugly others do not want to pursue, but they are still HOT enough to go after them, and continue to be miserable. SO SAD. Open your eyes, and you will find happyness, stay in the dark and you'll never have the light needed to find what you are looking for. =]

    I GOT BANGS!! lol I cut them myself, what u think? too much??

     

    This movie I actually watched last night, and I thought it was completely amazing. it is called "Speak" with Kristen Stewart from twilight, one of her earlier films I'm going to assume, you can watch it below by clicking the "click here" text below the movie poster image. It's free to watch and you dont need to sign up for anything just in case you're wondering. OR RENT IT if u'd like ;)

    CLICK HERE TO WATCH MOVIE

     

    Cant wait to read all your updates =]

    "Dare To Be Different!"

    - Armando Lush 


  • Party All The Time!

    no song for this post this time sorry guys =[.

    Well I know it has been quite some time since I have had the chance to update my blog. I haven't really been busy with important things but, usually when the weekend rolls by I am at home and this weekend I wasn't.

    Well the party I was talking about in my last blog is this week, and I am rather excited about that. I was also invited to my friend's birthday party last weekend (saturday) and I had such a fun time. I hope he did too, especially since the party was all for him =]. I got to make some new friends, finally get to meet some I made on facebook and hung out with a great group of people. I did not get to dance unfortunately but that really wasn't important the ambience was great and so were the people. I am talking to this guy that doesn't live that far from me, he's really nice and we're both in the "medical" field I suppose. He wants to me an M.D. I am going to school for Pharmacy so technically it's both health related careers we are seeking. He's cute, my type, but we'll see how things go, if not I hope to at least make another really good friend.

    So Today, well technically yesterday, was Labor Day and I didn't really do too much. I stayed at home with family watching movies, they BBQ'd because I cannot to save my soul BBQ lol. I've been in a better mood lately, I finally had the chance to catch up on my sleep so I haven't been feeling to out of the loop on that. I have not been keeping up with my exercise like I would like to, so tomorrow will be a new day and I got to get back on that bandwagon, especially since today was Labor Day and nothing on that BBQ was low no fat lol. It was delicious regardless. I thought I would just give you guys a quick update on what I am up to and I will be catching up to your posts in just a second. At least the ones I can see, since you all love recommending things it's hard to fish out the actual posts lol but it's all good, I've found some really intersting stuff through those recommendations =]. I Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, and Labor Day.

    So this time I decided I would recommend a movie. I will probably be doing this often aswell. I love watching movies, I can never get enough of them. This movie I want to recommend is called "Penelope" and it is one of my favorites. The Genre for this movie I would have to say is more of a Romantic Comedy (More Romance than Comedy) Maybe even along the lines of Romantic Drama? lol. It has a wonderful message to it aswell. To see this movie you can actually watch it for free online, if anyone has free time to watch it I do recommend you rent it or watch it on here which ever makes you feel more comfortable.

    Click here to watch the movie, a new window will open. ( I do have to say you need the DivX codec to watch this movie ). I hope you have the chance to watch it and enjoy it. =]

    Cant wait to read all your updates =]

    "Dare To Be Different!"

    - Armando Lush