April 21, 2013

  • Waiting In Line

    Happy Sunday Everyone!

    So my day started off pretty fun. I went with my parents to a "swap meet" which if you don't already know its just kind of like an open market they have at a college here in my area that have different stands selling either, clothes, toys, make up, games, etc etc etc. We ended up not purchasing anything because their definitely was not much of interest their but it was nice to go out with my family for a while. 

    I did although notice a lot of people staring at my it could have been the pink at the ends of my hair, but it was mostly straight guys. I looked back a couple of times after I walked passed them and i noticed they are still looking at me. I know it was me because two of them winked at me in front of my parents which is really embarrassing because its not something they particularly want to see a man do at their child. 

    Keeping it short and sweet, we ended up going to the Walmart here in town to buy my mother some cheap working boots she needs and their was non, so we went to the Payless shoe store across the way and while she was looking for those I went to the "GAMESTOP" here to look at some video games for my WII that I don't often play but I want to rather than drink lol. I found a game I actually really wanted to play and the line was not too long but it did look un-promising. 

    Of course I was right, a grown ass kid trust me he was 19 at least lol took up about 45 minutes asking the guy about pre-ordering, and if they had this in stock, and that in stock, and if he returned this how much would he get for it. When finally I got irritated and told him "are you almost done? because if u were going ot ask this questions, it takes 2-3 minutes to ring up 1 person in this line and it took u 30 minutes to get rung up. Have some manners and let others go if you know you are going ot take forever, no one has time to be waiting on u asking questions that can be answered on their website, you know they have a website right? u have internet right? you're not an idiot right? tell mommy to let you use her credit card and do it at home!" 

    I know, I know, it was a bit rude but I am a pretty patient person, but only for so long. 

     

    So tell me, what would you have done in that situation? How long do u think you would have lasted if u had to wait that long in a line just because of 1 customer?

     

    Until next time ;)  

     

    "Dare to be Different" - Armandolush 

Comments (5)

  • Usually in those stores I don't care because I'm not on a time schedule and my husband can take a long time looking at stuff in a store.  I don't have patience at all but as long as the cashiers are doing their job it doesn't bother me.  

  • I have a wii and gave up on it b/c there weren't many game titles that I would be interested in playing. Smash Bros. was a good game though.

    I think you were right for speaking up  but not to that extent. You didn't have to call him an idiot. LOL- Actually the cashier should have used time management.  He knew better than to occupy his time with just 1 person for that long. That's how you lose potential sales. You should have went off on the cashier too if that's the case! LOL

  • Lol I know I didnt mean to go all crazy like that but it was definitely a long day and I was just definitely speaking without fully thinking it out. Lol I get yelled at by customers who do the same so I did and do feel bad for acting like them but it happened so nothing else I can do but learn from it lol

  • well clearly the cashier seen you standing there the cashier should have shorten the pestering guy and said to you and made the guy sep aside for a time being. Or you could of said excuse me but can I get some assistance here.

    I have one time in Gamestop had to deal with someone taking up the cashiers time by asking stupid questions. I walked up placed the item on the counter and politely asked them if they could put this back that I was going to take my business someplace else which I did and walked out. I wasn't the only one doing it either.

  • @pocketfullofsunshines - well it wasn't just myself standing there, it was a line about 10-15 people waiting to buy about 1 or 2 games which is why it was so frustrating. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment