April 5, 2013

  • Being A Pharmacy Technician

    Good evening everyone! Or morning depending on where you may be. 

    So Today I would like to talk about being a Pharmacy Technician. I myself as some of you know am a Pharmacy Technician. I've been a tech for about a year and 4 months. I find great satisfaction in being a Pharmacy Technician and I do take pride in being able to help people or at least do my best to make sure they all get what they need WHEN they need it. Although I have noticed a lot of people who are Pharmacy Technicians do not prioritize the need to provide excellent pharmaceutical care. 

    I'll just mention one place where I live the navy base pharmacy. I always have customers come into my pharmacy complaining and telling us they lie to them and say they don't have any medication for them when they do. Then they get upset at us for calling them out on their BS. See I am the type of person that I can handle getting yelled at but if you work as a tech and you are full of *dog poop* lol ;) then I will call you out on it. Call me a liar when you are lying and not doing your job? Then I will get even more upset. LIVID infact.

    I honestly have no shame in yelling at the nurses, other stores, etc. If they DID their job in the first place, they would not have to deal with me;but they do not and they HAVE to deal with me. If they hang up on me, I call back, hang up again, I'll keep calling I have no shame and I will get my point across to them lol. Everyone at my store knows I'm an ass like that because I take pride in my job and make sure I do it RIGHT. If you do not like doing your job as a technician then maybe you should definitely NOT be a Pharmacy Tech. That's why people always get the wrong medication and end up having even bigger health problems, it's lazy people who want to earn a quick buck to feed their selfish desires that really get under my skin. 

    I mean I enjoy making money and I do enjoy the benefits of how much I'm making, but I do prefer making sure they money I make is very much earned. As the saying goes " If you're not happy at work, then it's time to find another job" So with that I have a question for you all: 

     

    What is one place you've been to : Pharmacy, Fast Food, etc; that you've had the most terrible service at? 

     

     

    "Dare to be Different" - Armando Lush 

Comments (1)

  • Terrible service?  Oh, sheesh.  Lots of places.  Worst.  I think it would have to be a Perkins.  We went and we only had so much time before the movie.  Maybe an hour and it took them a half hour just to get our drinks.  When we complained they then rushed our food out.  When we didn't have time to eat it.  They packaged it up and told us our drinks were free.  What?  We never went back.  As far as I know they've all closed down again. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment